Scrambled Egg/Egg Bhurji

Posted: June 10, 2010 by incidentalcooksuman in Indian Food
Tags: , , , ,

Scrambled Egg/Egg Bhurji

This  is very simple yet satisfying side dish with eggs we have ever prepared. My husband always want to fix this side this whenever i will say we are going to have egg bhurji for dinner or breakfast and honestly he prepares the best I have tasted so far. This is perfect with bread slices or indian bread/roti as side dish. So, here goes the recipe for the same:

Egg bhurji

Egg bhurji

Ingredients:

  • 4 extra-large eggs
  • 1 small white onion
  • 3 green chillies
  • 1 teaspoon turmeric powder
  • salt to taste
  • 2 tablespoon olive oil

Preparation:

  • Beat the eggs lightly in a bowl and keep it aside.
  • Heat oil in a pan over medium high heat and add onion, green chillies and turmeric powder and cook until onions are translucent.
  • Add beaten egg mixture to the pan and salt to taste and stir continuously.
  • Cook until the eggs is completely cooked.
  • Serve hot with bread/roti as side dish.
Comments
  1. Love scrambled eggs..simple and quick..a great side dish.

  2. Sridevi says:

    I love this scrambled eggs..When I dont have any option for side dish, I simply go for this.

  3. Hema says:

    Simple and nice recipe.

  4. Joanne says:

    I’ve never thought to use eggs like this! Great dish.

  5. this is something which i make very fast when my husbnd strt crying i m hungry

  6. sweetlife says:

    great eggs, I have never tried them with turmeric..sounds yummy

    sweetlife

  7. Krishnaveni says:

    my fav egg recipe…perfect for rasam rice

  8. I admit I am not that crazy about eggs, scrambled or not, but I would eat this with my eyes closed and my mouth wide open! love the turmeric and chilies!

  9. Priya says:

    I can have this scrambled eggs with anything even every day..tempting..

  10. looks awesome dear…lovley pic…

  11. Priti says:

    I love scrambled egg and this looks so perfect

  12. Suman, thats one of my favourite. I do add some cumin seeds and ground black pepper.

  13. sharada says:

    hi,
    thanks for visiting my space…you too have a lovely blog …specially i loved your baked items!

  14. Neha says:

    nice recipe..easy to prepare.

  15. love scrambled eggs…i usually have it on toasts or wrap it up…looks yummy suman..simple and nice

Leave a Reply

