Egg Salad Sandwich

Posted: February 21, 2011 by incidentalcooksuman in Lunch, Sandwiches
Tags: , , , , , , , , ,

Sandwiches are one of my go to meal when I am running out of time for lunch or dinner. This time I am sharing a recipe for egg salad sandwich which is quite easy to make. An easy egg salad sandwich means very less of ingredients and not too much of chopping. The most important part in this sandwich is Mayonnaise.

We used to get this sandwich from Starbucks for lunch sometimes. But after having it for a couple of times I have decided to give this a try at home and believe me it is the best even better than the Starbucks one. So, what are you thinking go ahead and try this for your lunch today…will you?

Egg Salad Sandwich

Egg Salad Sandwich

 

Ingredients:

  • 4 hard boiled egg, peeled and chopped
  • 2 tablespoon Mayonnaise
  • 1 tablespoon sour cream
  • 1 teaspoon dijon mustard
  • 1 celery stalk, finely chopped
  • 1/2 red bell pepper, finely chopped
  • 2 tablespoon green onions, chopped
  • 1/2 teaspoon hot sauce
  • 4 slices Rye bread
  • lettuce leaves and spinach leaves
  • salt and pepper to taste

Preparation:

  • In a medium bowl, mash eggs with a  fork roughly.
  • Mix together the rest of the ingredients with the egg mixture.
  • Layer the mixture on bread slices and serve cold or at room temperature.
Egg Salad Sandwich

Egg Salad Sandwich

Comments
  1. Padhu says:

    Healthy and filling breakfast

  2. my fav breakfast and this looks very inviting !

  3. kavita says:

    Suman,thanks so much for following my blog and leading me to yours. This is fantastic-I like the blog name and the lay out ,though it took me a while to figure out the comments page:( I am slow and not very techy…
    I love egss & now there is this wonderful egg sandwich recipe to try 🙂 Thanks for sharing !!!

  4. Juliana says:

    Great egg salad sandwich…so tasty and easy…love the spinach in it 🙂

  5. Panchpakwan says:

    Looks healhty and filling sandwiches..

  6. Rachu says:

    First time here.. must say its so beautiful out here… the design is so unique.. and great recipes too..

    ammaandbaby.blogspot.com/

  7. Pari Vasisht says:

    Hi Suman,
    That’s a good way to treat a hungry stomach.
    If you want u can also send it to only cooking with bread hosted by me.

    FOODELICIOUS

  8. Priti says:

    Healthy n yummy ….looks fab

  9. aipi says:

    I also make sandwiches when i want to eat something tasty n filling but am in a rush..a nice n breezy recipe. .thanks for sharing;)

    US Masala

  10. Deepa says:

    Sandwich with egg looks so fulfilling and delicious. Great recipe.

    Deepa
    Hamaree Rasoi

  11. Great egg salad! I keep forgetting to make egg salad, which is a shame because I love them (even though I don’t care for eggs that much!).

  12. rebecca says:

    love this sandwich 🙂

  13. Sarah Naveen says:

    nice recipe..nice clicks..looks so yummy!!

  14. Priya says:

    Marvellous and droolworthy sandwich,makes me hungry..

  15. Namitha says:

    Easy and delicious breakfast idea

  16. How do I follow U? there is no follow up column. please let me know about this.

  17. Swathi says:

    Egg salad sandwich looks delicious. love it.

  18. sushma says:

    wow looks v good:)..lovely sandwich:)

Leave a Reply

