Green Smoothie

Posted: June 4, 2012 by incidentalcooksuman in Juice/cooler
Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Breakfast and smoothie goes hand in hand in my house. When I am tired of eating regular bowl of cereals and want some exciting and nutritious breakfast, I go for smoothies. I love smoothies…they are so versatile and incredibly easy to make.

I make my smoothie with all the fresh fruits in season but you can definitely go with the frozen ones, its doesn’t make any difference.  And let me tell you, this is the best way to include fruits in your diet. If you have kids, you know how difficult it is to feed them fruits and veggies. So, you can sneak in some veggies in their smoothie and they don’t even know what is in there…believe me it works! As I said, smoothies are so versatile and easy to make that you don’t have to go with an exact recipe – just little bit of this and that.

I keep thinking of all kinds of fruit combos to try , seriously the flavor combos are endless, so be creative.

Ingredients:

  • 1 green apple, peeled, cored and roughly chopped
  • 1 banana, peeled and broken into pieces
  • 1 ripe pear, peeled, cored and chopped
  • 1 orange, peeled and cut into segments
  • 1 cup baby spinach
  • 4 tbsp greek plan yogurt
  • 1/4 tsp vanilla essence
  • 1 cup milk (I used 2% milk)

Method:

Combine all of the ingredients in a blender, and puree until smooth. And serve! Doesn’t get easier and healthier than this…Cheers!!

Comments
  1. i lovvvvvvvvve it, its the best…..thanks

  2. Swathi says:

    Green smoothie looks delicious.

  3. Sobha Shyam says:

    very healthy drink, loved each ingredient in it, adding spinach is a nice idea 🙂

  4. Prachi Hendre says:

    yuummmmmm

Leave a Reply

